Home CalendarNewsSport News Gallery StaffContact
Portadown: 028 3835 2222 
Lurgan: 028 3834 9222 
Student Work
Scripture Union
School Brochure
Volleyball Success
This year Craigavon Senior High Schools Boys Volleyball Teams have had a very successful year. The schools A and B-team took part in the Northern Ireland Volleyball Championship. This tournament is split into 2 leagues. The A team were in pool A with the B team in pool B. Following strong results in the group stages Craigavon Senior High A team topped their league. They were unbeaten with strong wins over Portadown College Bs, Markethill High School As and Campbell College. The B team also showed their strength with wins over Markethill High School B team, Laurelhill and Drumglass High School. Unfortunately they lost to a strong Portadown College As, which placed them second in pool B.
These results meant that the Craigavon Senior High A and B teams would meet in the semi-finals. The B team proved their worth forcing a strong performance from the A team but the A teams depth of squad showed with a convincing win.
In the final Craigavon Senior High School A team faced local rivals Portadown College A team. This proved the toughest game of the tournament, with both teams sharing the lead throughout the tie. However it was Craigavon senior high who would come out on top as they showed great team play to win the final and lift the silverware.
This win qualified Craigavon Senior High School to represent Northern Ireland in the All Ireland Finals where they faced St Bridgets. In this 3 set game the Senior High team were always on the back foot due to strong service and blocking from their opponents. Despite their best efforts Craigavon Senior High School lost the tie in 2 sets, 25-17 and 25-19.
The staff and players from Craigavon Senior High School would like to thank Paul McIlwaine and Amy Wethers from Aztecs Volleyball Club for their support both on and off the court.
A Team
Jack Bailey
Adam Hall
Brandon Gribben
Daniel Gordon (C)
Sammy Davidson
Alan Shelsher

B Team
Nathan Minish
Craig Smith
Adam Clarke
Isaac Duprey
Bailey Dowzell
Tyler Marsden
Ben Davidson (C)

 © 2013 Craigavon Senior High. All Rights Reserved.